Log in

The Lighthouse Club Asia Pacific Region was established in 1998 with the objectives of promoting the establishment of further branches and good fellowship between members and branches of the Lighthouse Club and co-ordinating the work of charitable assistance to persons connected with the construction industry in the Asia Pacific Region comprising Asia, Australasia, the Pacific Islands, North and South America.  On 28th May 2016 the Lighthouse Club Asia Pacific Region resolved to change its name to “Lighthouse Club International” and further its objectives worldwide. This was formally adopted in a revised Constitution on 4th November 2017. 

Committee 2023/2024 


  • Chairman - Robert Gordon (Hong Kong) 
  • Honorary Life Chairman John Battersby (Hong Kong) 
  • Deputy Chairman - Keith Buckley (Macau)
  • Immediate Past Chairman - Glenn Haley (Hong Kong) 
  • Chairman Elect - Jim Chessell (Singapore) 
  • Secretary - Gina Leung (Hong Kong) 
  • Treasurer - Neil Roberts (Hong Kong) 
  • Membership Secretary - Bert de Munck  (Manila)  


Elected Representatives: 

  • Australia - David Gibson, Yazeed Abdelhadi 
  • Cambodia Kerr Thomson 
  • Hong Kong Steve Tennant, Neil Roberts, Gina Leung
  • Macau Keith Buckley
  • Kuala Lumpur - Pui Mun Teoh
  • Myanmar John Anderson 
  • Manila - Bert de Munck
  • New Zealand - Caspar Coetzee
  • Singapore Jim Chessell 
  • Thailand - Gareth Hughes
  • Vietnam Colin Johnston
  • UK - Bill Hill

"Drone" photograph used courtesy of Nick Foxall

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software